2015-16 Scholars

  • Kanitta Charoensiri, Schiffert Health Center
  • Dawn M. Crigger, Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center
  • Feride Daku, Office of the Provost
  • Marcus T. DeBonis, Collaborative Computing Solutions
  • Anne M. Khademian, School of Public and International Affairs
  • Nancy G. McGehee, Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Valerie E. Ragan, Center for Public and Corporate Veterinary Medicine
  • Savita Sharma, Office of the Vice President for Finance
  • Patrick L. Tomlin, University Libraries
  • Julie Walters Steele, Reynolds Homestead Continuing Education Center
  • L. Garrett Weddle, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
  • Anisa Zvonkovic, Department of Human Development

2014-15 Scholars

  • S. Ansar Ahmed, Department of Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology
  • Malcolm W. Beckett, Business Services
  • Lauren J. Coble, Biocomplexity Institute of Virginia Tech
  • Steven M. Culver, Office of Assessment and Evaluation
  • Kimberly P. Ellis, Grado Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
  • Clark K. Gaylord, Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
  • Charla M. Gilbert, University Libraries
  • Sharon M. Kurek, Department of Internal Audit
  • Kray D. Luxbacher, Department of Mining and Minerals Engineering
  • Vernon B. Meacham, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • Stuart P. Mease, Office of Undergraduate Programs, Pamplin College of Business
  • Dale D. Pike, Department of Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
  • Katrina M. Powell, Department of Sociology
  • Sanjay Raman, National Capital Region
  • Jason P. Soileau, Office of University Planning
  • Chris G. Wise, Division of Student Affairs

2013-14 Scholars

  • Julia Beamish, College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
  • Yohna Chambers, Vice President for Administrative Services
  • Candice Clemenz, Pamplin College of Business
  • George (Al) Cooper, Office of the President
  • Francois Elvinger, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Randal Fullhart,Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Melissa Lubin, Vice President for Outreach & International Affairs
  • Robert Parker, College of Engineering
  • Leo Piilonen, College of Science
  • Jill Sible, Vice President & Dean for Undergraduate Education
  • Ed Smith, Vice President and Dean for Graduate Education
  • Christie Thompson, Vice President for Research
  • Tess Thompson, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • Eileen Van Aken, College of Engineering
  • Brenda van Gelder, Vice President for Information Technology
  • Latanya Walker, Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Melinda West, Vice President for Finance
  • Susan Willis, Senior Vice President and Provost


North End Center, Suite 2300 (0538)
300 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA 24061

540-231-6479 (fax)